This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.4 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
8.2
Property location
8.5
Facilities
8.3
Staff
8.7
Value
7.9
Reviews
    Kristin
    au
    7.5
    16 January 2018
    The room was pretty tight and not much of a view
    Staff was friendly and helpful. The room, while tight, had what was needed for a smooth stay
    Natalie
    au
    7.9
    16 January 2018
    Awesome stay in a fantastic quiet location in Shinjinku
    The wi-fi in the room was bascially non-existant especially during 'peak' internet times. The only time i could use it was at 6-7am. We just popped down to the lobby area to use the internet when we needed it and it worked well down there.
    Location was perfection for us. We love being in the hustle and bustle of cities but having a quiet retreat to go back to in a quiet area and this is exactly what the hotel offers. An 8-10min walk from the main hustle and bustle of Shinjinku which is a huge area to explore. The underground was literally right outside and accross the road from the hotel which was super handy. Loved the coffee shop in the lobby which served up an amazing cappacino for around $4. The free toiletires were also really lovely and great products as well. It is within walking distance to the Government Metro buildilng for the free panoramic views 9a must). We didn't really eat in the area of the hotel and instead went to other areas in Tokyo to explore and eat but there are options around the hotel and again in Shinjinku and on the walk into the main area. Staff spoke enough English to help answer any questions we had and with directions and gacve us a fantastic free map.
    JF
    hk
    5.4
    15 January 2018
    nothing special
    If you check out a little over 10am you get extra charged. The rooms are very small. No facilities. Nothing that stands out.
    Location is reasonable
    PHAWAT
    th
    8.3
    13 January 2018
    Good location and nice room
    A bit small room
    Good location Good service from staff Nice room and well equipped
    Axel
    de
    9.6
    13 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Edward
    gb
    8.3
    12 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Omnom
    au
    9.6
    11 January 2018
    We will stay again
    Excellent location. Only a few minutes walk from kabuki cho, JR station and the rest of Shinjuku
    Denny
    nl
    7.5
    9 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sophiee Curtis
    au
    9.6
    9 January 2018
    Great Location, Nice room.
    The room was small but we made it work. The person we spoke to at check in was very nice but the lady who was checking in next to us didn't have the best experience, couldn't help but to over hear a very repetitive conversation and short replies from the receptionist.
    Nice and contemporary room with a nice bathroom, very clean and comfy large bed. Had a nice little café that was right next door, you can access it through the lobby. Room gets cleaned everyday with new towels and robes. 10 minute walk to Shinjuku Station and the bustling streets on Shinjuku. McDonalds is across the road also.
    Sharon
    ca
    10
    8 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gabriel
    my
    8.3
    7 January 2018
    Check out time was 10am, would have been better to be a little later
    Room is clean and with all needed amenities expected from the price paid
    au
    10
    6 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    bonsaigrower
    au
    8.3
    5 January 2018
    Good place for exploring Shinjuku, safe and also quiet
    A bit of a walk to JR shinjuku, but minor issue only since it is very easy to take the subway there (1 stop)
    Near well rated food places and also the subway, clean room and bathroom, easy to check in and out
    Nattakarn
    th
    7.5
    5 January 2018
    Good!
    Good location and accessible by train, Tokyo metro. But room is not good for allergic people because of carpet on the floor (a bit dirty and dusty)
    SUWATHIDA
    th
    9.2
    5 January 2018
    Good location
    Sarah Edwige Fedele
    it
    9.2
    3 January 2018
    Strategic hotel next to Shinjuku
    I loved that from the hotel to Shinjuku it only takes 8min walking straight down the road! And the hotel is situated just in front of subway station. Also the coffee was delicious 😍
    ChenSiang
    au
    8.3
    2 January 2018
    Decent location, decent facilities. Not sure I would stay again for the price.
    The toilet was immaculate. However there was a (not strong but distinct) sewer smell. I guess I was spoilt by my stay in Kyoto so apart from the bidet it was pretty much 'just your regular toilet and shower'.
    Location was decent. Around a 10 min walk to the shops in shinjuku. There's a cafe downstairs and a 7-eleven next door which was really convenient. McDonald's was opposite (you're in Japan why would you). Room was slightly larger than the previous places we stayed at. Emphasis on slightly. Staff were always helpful. Cleanliness was superb. They even setup the plushies we won and left on the bed nicely after they made the bed.
    au
    5.0
    2 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    SashaY
    my
    10
    2 January 2018
    Wonderfully located and extremely comfortable hotel
    N/A
    Size of room & bathroom, location, amenities.
    jianhong
    sg
    6.7
    1 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews
Close